Modest Mouse to Reissue First Two Albums

Modest Mouse
It's been some seven years since we heard Modest Mouse's most recent material, but it looks as if we might get something as a consolation prize. Modest Mouse have plans to reisssue their first two LPs, 1996's This Is a Long Drive for Someone with Nothing to Think About and 1997’s The Lonesome Crowded West. They records will be released October 28 and November 4, respectively, via Glacial Pace and Fat Possum Records.

The reissues will come as double LPs pressed on 180-gram vinyl. This will be the first time either of these albums have been available on vinyl in over a decade.

Additionally, the band will provide a pair of 7" singles with unreleased songs from the albums' recording sessions. This Is a Long Drive 7" will have an early version of “White Lies, Yellow Teeth” (below), which appeared later on Lonesome Crowded West, and “Buttons to Push the Buttons” from the band’s Interstate 8 EP. The Lonesome Crowded West 7" will includes the B-side “Too Many Fiestas for Reuben” and a new version of “Cowboy Dan”.

comments powered by Disqus